1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using cd loader with a harddrive?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by nickpower, Nov 18, 2004.

  1. nickpower

    nickpower Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    is it possible to install cd loader on to a harddrive with hdloader?

    I want to run gt4 prologue off my harddrive but i need to do the PAL conversion thing to it so i can play it on my tv. How can i do this?

     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you may be able to install hd loader on your hd, but what you want, wont work.
     
  3. nickpower

    nickpower Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    couldnt i start cd loader in pal mode then start the hd loader disk (will be a little messed up casue its not pal) then start the gran turismo prologue which is pal?
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    that might be a possibility
     
  5. nickpower

    nickpower Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    but would i have to do the memory card shit
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    no, but you need a way to load cd loader.
     

Share This Page