1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

using CloneCD to burn xbox 360 games

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by rocky13, Nov 29, 2007.

  1. rocky13

    rocky13 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, I'll try to keep it short

    I thought I already "registered" my copy of clonecd but it somehow expired. I tried to dl other cracked versions but they dont seem to work.
    I keep getting an error that says it cant find the file 'Bone.iso'

    Any ideas how I can get it to work?
     
  2. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    ah yeah, get IMGburn because it's freeware.
     
  3. sourD

    sourD Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Email and call them until they re register what you paid for.
     
  4. rocky13

    rocky13 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Something is definitely wrong here.

    I just installed IMGburn and it gave me the same error.

    'cannot locate file C:/Downloads/Halo 3/Bone.iso'

    Do I have a virus or somethin? What the hell is going on!?
     
  5. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you got the .dvd file with that?
    if not,then make one,
    then try cloneCD

    Oh,and btw,if you do have one,make sure its correctly made

    i.e inside it should look like this,

    LayerBreak=1913760
    Bone.iso

    and named like this Bone


    However,for imageburn,you shouldnt need the .dvd file,so then it will be another issue
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2007
  6. thaer_rs

    thaer_rs Guest

    the dvd file for the halo3 iso you downloaded is not correct,, u can delete it and create another one with dvdmullterer or correct it yourself buy opening the dvd file using notepad.... it shouldent be named as bone!
     
  7. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Thanks bro,i just checked that out,and you are correct

    open the .dvd file in notepad,and replace bone,iso with

    ccclx-halo3.iso

    (thats of course,you iso is named like that also)
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2007
  8. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    or just burn that ISO with IMGburn and set the layer break manually:
    tools-->settings-->write-->layer break. Check user specified and set it to 1913760. Click ok and burn as normal. This is only necessary the first time burning a 360 game

    IMGburn doesn't care what the image is called and does not need the .DVD file to burn it. but YOU MUST set the layer break manully when burning an ISO rather than the .DVD file. And in order for that to work you MUST move the .DVD file out of the folder that the ISO is in or it will always try to choose that for you and not let you select the ISO file.
     
  9. JOHNSTARR

    JOHNSTARR Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'd like to add that if you do have a .dvd file instead of manually setting layer break you can simply drag and drop it (.dvd)onto the img burn screen(anywhere on the left side between source and destination) and your ready to burn.

    Great progam :)
     
  10. rocky13

    rocky13 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you all for the informative responses.

    I decided first to try the quickest solution which was to manually change the layer break with IMGburn and remove the .dvd file, and it worked perfectly!

    Thanks again.
     
  11. tsruddick

    tsruddick Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    whats the easiest way to burn xbox 360 games
     

Share This Page