1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

using dvd decrypter

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by jlbstk, Jan 20, 2007.

  1. jlbstk

    jlbstk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can someone please help? I'm using the dvd decrypter and it wont read my ps2 games all it says is "disc not dvd". Can someone please tell me how to fix this problem?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    1st, make sure your clicking on Mode->iso->(read or write). Second, if the game is on a CD, dvd decrypter cannot read cd's.
     
  3. jlbstk

    jlbstk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok thank you that was very helpful..the game is a cd. do you know of any good free programs that i can download to make a backup of my game?
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    almost any cd burning program will work.
     
  5. jlbstk

    jlbstk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok thank you..I'm sorry to be such a bother but I'm new at all of this backing up stuff and i was wondering do you have to have a boot disk or a mod chip installed or can i just play them?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Yes, you must have a boot disc or modchip.
     
  7. jlbstk

    jlbstk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok...I have a flip-top ps2 what is the best boot disk that i can buy
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    swap magic. Also, you will need extra pieces to cover the sensors of your ps2 (when you say flip top ps2, i assume you mean the slim ps2).
     
  9. jlbstk

    jlbstk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes i mean the flip top ps2. where did i find the pieces to cover the sensors, and how much are they
     

Share This Page