1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using FLASHFXP is Driving me CRAZY! pls help!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by ypapayia, Feb 14, 2005.

  1. ypapayia

    ypapayia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am trying using FlashFXP to copy an original XBOX Game to my pc hard drive BUT is driving me crazy!!!!

    before putting in xbox console a game, flashFXP works fine. I am able to establish a connection and see all seven drives of my console.
    As soon as I put a game in the console the connection is lost.

    PLS help. I am doing something wrong. Shall I do something else specifically?
     
  2. Hrdrk20

    Hrdrk20 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That's the new Super-Duper, Double Secret Probation Copy Protection on all new games. This new format know as SDDSPCP will not allow you to make backups.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2005
  3. ypapayia

    ypapayia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This cannot be the case since one of the games I have tried to ftp is really old, and the problem still persists.
     
  4. shdwsfall

    shdwsfall Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    When you insert the game...does the game start? If so that is your problem. You need to go to the settings menu in Evox and make it not start when a game is inserted.
     
  5. DynatyxXx

    DynatyxXx Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  6. ypapayia

    ypapayia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thank you all guys!!
    Problem is solved and i was able to copy the games.
    It seems the problem was the automatic launch of the game in the set up of evoX.
    As soon as I changed that everything worked fine.
    Thanks!
     

Share This Page