1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using HD Loader online

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by wouwolve, Aug 25, 2004.

  1. wouwolve

    wouwolve Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is it possible to play games saved on HD Loader online? I heard it isn't because HD Loader is using the network adapter, but I thought I'd ask here. Thank you!
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    not possible.
     
  3. P__S__2

    P__S__2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes u can play online..but only i think old games..cuz i have a dvdrip of socom 1 ( i also have the original) installed on my hdd and i was just curious..and i tryed it and it connected it and worked..so i was playing socom 1 online.of hdloader...
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    alright, then it must just be the ones with dnas that you cant use.
     
  5. P__S__2

    P__S__2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yupp i belive u are correct
     
  6. spoo76

    spoo76 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    [bold]ok im a newb to modding PS2's
    ive only modded my Xbox

    but would it be possible to patch the game on the HDD like people do with the CD and DVD backups?
    i havent seen anyone talk about it here

    I would imagine the easy way would be to have a modchip and a patched backup and DL that to the HDD? [/bold]
     

Share This Page