1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using Hex's winstaller 3.03OE-C

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by bombadilo, Mar 1, 2007.

1. bombadilo

bombadilo Member

Ok, please be gentle with me as i'm new to this !

my son has a v1.5 psp which i was running using devhook 0.46 and a 1Gb mem stick. i then got myself a 4Gb stick and found it didn't work.

thanks to Hex i was told that v1.5 wouldn't work with a 4Gb stick and i needed winstaller 3.03OE-C

i formatted my 4Gb mem stick then I d/l'd and installed 3.03 OE-C winstaller.

psp seems to be ok but i have a few Q's

1. i've d/l'd recovery winstaller 1.5 - do i need to install it ?
    what does this do ?

2. on the psp when i look in Game~Memory stick there is a corrupted
    file (size 18Mb) as well as winstaller 3.03OE-C. is this normal ?
    can i delete it ?

3. to play iso or cso files do i just create a folder called iso in
    the root and copy the files in to it ?

4. to play the iso or cso do i then just go to game~memory stick
    select the game and insert the umd disc to play ?

5. if i format my old 1Gb card can i just copy everything from my 4Gb
    card onto my pc then copy it back onto the 1Gb card and it will
    work the same ?

many thanks in advance,

bombadilo

2. stevenps2

stevenps2 Regular member

now that youve upgraded id just reformat the memory card,making sure to copy anything that you want keeping to your pc

as for the recovery files i personally dont bother leaving them on,the recovery menu is stored in your flash so you can toggle usb mode through that to copy the recovery files over if you semi brick

and you place your iso/cso games in ISO in the root of the memory card,and start them from the game menu,just leave any umd game in the drive.

3. bigcuz000

bigcuz000 Regular member

Ok lets start from the top