1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

using notepad

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by cheeher, Feb 8, 2007.

  1. cheeher

    cheeher Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is there a way to open up notepad or something similar to that in the psp. cause i want to open up something so i could see the codes and just put it in instead of surfing the web for it. thnx
     
  2. hodgins91

    hodgins91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you can use IRSHELL to view .txt files (well thats how i do it) theres a link in my sig if ya want it
     
  3. cheeher

    cheeher Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    will it work on 3.03OE-B??
     
  4. tehjoker

    tehjoker Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    why dont you try it?
     
  5. cheeher

    cheeher Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    why would i want to try it. i want to know if it work first. dont wanna brick my only psp
     
  6. Gradical

    Gradical Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    irshell works on oe-b no prob, i have tried it my self
     
  7. fireman50

    fireman50 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    and your not going to brick your psp using irshell lol
     
  8. cheeher

    cheeher Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok i got it. but how do i open/use the notepad? im confuse with all the codes. and do i need a wi-fi connection to be able control the TV? reply quick must experience tonight!!
     
  9. pspcrazy2

    pspcrazy2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no you dont need to be connected to wifi to control the tv it does it through infer red
     
  10. cheeher

    cheeher Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thnx but how do i view documents or notepad. i could open it but it keeps having weird stuff on it
     

Share This Page