1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

V12 need DVD-R or +R???

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by TobyB, Feb 5, 2005.

  1. TobyB

    TobyB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It seems that every post half the guys say -R and the other half say +R but not the version of PS2. On a V12 with a DMS4 lite do I need -R or +R or both?
    Thanks
    Toby
     
  2. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i use dvd-r
    but i have messiah2 on a v9
    is it the dms4 no solder chip you have?
    i heard they are no good
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2005
  3. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i use +r

     
  4. TobyB

    TobyB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It is the solder chip, dont have it installed all the way yet.
    Toby
     
  5. Winning11

    Winning11 Guest

    try both and see which works best for u.
     

Share This Page