1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

V7 wire position

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by m00100101, Feb 16, 2005.

  1. m00100101

    m00100101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a DMS4 PRO modchip in a V7 (SCPH-39001) PS2. My diagram (from modchip.com) shows where the "A 3.3volt" wire goes, but the spot on my board is nowhere to be found. Please help.
     
  2. blade22

    blade22 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi, i recently installed my dms4 pro in my pal v7 ps2. Where have you placed the chip?? Is it on top of the caution message or is it by the bios?? I recommend placing by thr bios. If you look at the motherboard you can see that there is a copper strip running around the board. Scratch some of the varnish off and you can use this as an alternative ground point. If possible could you host a picture of your install at http://www.imageshack.us/ ? You could always try looking at the official dms forums here http://web02063.prolocation.net/phpBB2/index.php I know they helped me a lot when i had problems.
     
  3. m00100101

    m00100101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the chip is on the side with the warnings -- i did that because i saw numerous pics with it placed there.
     
  4. m00100101

    m00100101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I still don't know where the "A" wire goes.
     
  5. blade22

    blade22 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You may have perhaps covered the spot with your chip.
     
  6. m00100101

    m00100101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    are u sure? cuz the specific pics at www.modchip.com show where "A" goes, but there is absolutely nothing on MY board where it shows.
     
  7. blade22

    blade22 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if you could perhaps show me a pic of your mobo i could point it out to you. Use the link above to host the img. It would help greatly.
     
  8. m00100101

    m00100101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    YES!!!
    I fixed it!!
    Thanks anyway.
     
  9. blade22

    blade22 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    no problem. Did you find the point??
     
  10. m00100101

    m00100101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dunno, but i found another forum with really good pics (dont know where, though) it showed an alternate solder point for V7 PS2's
     

Share This Page