1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

vcd to vcd on nero but pop-up said that it needed mpeg1 or mpeg2..HELP!

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by mindy2004, Jun 11, 2004.

  1. mindy2004

    mindy2004 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i search for it but didnt get any result..
    i tried making another copy of this vcd movie but i cant cuz it said that it needed mpeg1 or mpeg2. Does anyone knoe wat to download or wat to do with it?
     
  2. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    did you make the vcd? If not, you may need a plug-in. Check Nero's website.
     
  3. kcc76

    kcc76 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    nero ask's you if you want to reencode or switch off complient and continue anyway ckick on that 1 it should work
    and like flip218 said get the plugin for svcd
     
  4. shiroh

    shiroh Guest

    did you use the DAT file ? that propably it. you can just use cd to cd copy.
     
  5. mindy2004

    mindy2004 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok, thank you. i'll tried that.
     
  6. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    There are several guides available for burning (S)VCDs. For information on burning (S)VCDs with VCDGear and BurnAtOnce visit http://cd-rw.org/articles/archive/vcdgearburnatonce.cfm and for information on burning VCDs with Nero visit http://www.afterdawn.com/articles/archive/nero_videocd_guide.cfm

    As for your specific problem, can you open the file up with AVICodec ( http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/codecs_and_filters/avicodec.cfm ) and copy the three lines at the bottom here?
     

Share This Page