1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VCD with Nero said "successful" but not working on SONY DVD Player

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by cbonggat, Mar 13, 2003.

1. cbonggat

cbonggat Guest

I'm new to this. I read up on all the advice on this message board before I started and did everything that people wrote, but it didn't work for the final part of "watching" it. what's wrong? can someone help me out? I don't know if it has anything to do with the movie being a Windows Media Player source... and I downloaded it from kazaa. Please get back!! Thanks!!

2. chriso123

chriso123 Regular member

Did you limit the write speed to 4x? If not then do that.

3. Godzestla

Godzestla Member

If your speed is still limited to 4x, and it does not work, have a look at site http://www.vcdeasy.org/. You may find there many general VCD explanations and tips and this free burning VCD tool is very powerfull, if you are able to configure it. You may choose between VCD 1, VCD 2, SVCD, and many more. A good advice it to start your tests with a CD-RW, hoping your player accept it, and following the guide http://www.vcdeasy.org/modules.php?name=_Guides&id=FirstVCD (How to make the first VideoCD (v1.02) ).

For me, it was the solution.

Hope it may help.

Good luck.

4. cbonggat

cbonggat Guest