1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VCR Tapes To DVD using ADVC 110

Discussion in 'Video capturing from analog sources' started by pak_ratt, Jan 30, 2005.

1. pak_ratt

pak_ratt Guest

I am new to this after reading the threads on this subject I am really confused. Is there a guide that explains the process utilizing the Canopus ADVC 110 to copy store bought vcr tapes to dvd? I understand the hookup of the ADVC 110 from the vcr to the computer. What program or programs are needed to caputre the output of ADVC 110 and encode the file so it maybe played on a stand alone dvd player hooked up to a wide screen hd tv and have a decent picutre?? Thanks New and Confused ????????

2. Minion

Minion Senior member

Well to Capture the Video from your ADVC-110 to your PC I would suggest a Free DV Capture Program Like WinDV or DVIO....

You can get DVIO here:

http://www.afterdawn.com/software/video_software/video_tools/dvio.cfm

After Capture the DV AVI files to your PC you will need to encode them to a Mpeg-2 DVD Compliant Format useing Preferably a High Quality encoder but you can get away with useing something like "Tmpgenc Xpress" as it is Fairly cheap or you can use the Demo version of Tmpgenc which will encode to Mpeg-2 for 30 days...

After the Files have been converted to Mpeg-2 DVD Compliant Format you will need to use a DVD Authoring Program so you can add your menu"s and Chapters and to Format it all into a Video_TS folder which the Program will then Burn to DVD For you and that is it...
    If you want to use a Super simple DVD authoring Program Try "Tmpgenc DVD author" but if you want one with more features and one that Makes Nicer menu"s then Maybe try "MediaChance DVDLab".....