1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ver 3.30 oe-a

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by LUFFYPSP, Apr 18, 2007.

  1. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Holla....it's been a long time since i enter this forum coz of my pc problem.sory if i'm bothering u guys. i want to ask about ver 3.30 eo-a.

    What are the difference between this ver n the ver 3.03oe-c? i'm using ver 3.03oe-c at this very moment...

    does it affect my psp or other thing like my xmb custom after i upgraded?

    can i upgrade to this ver straight from my ver 3.03oe-c? or do i have to use 1.5 recovery mode?or is there other ways?

    is there any easy guide or easy thing just like the 3.03oe-c winstaller?

    did u recommend me to upgrde?

    which is better of those ver?

    sorry for the bunches of questions...any help will be appreciated...
    not really asking but if u could pliz3X answer my questns...thnnkxs 4 ur time...
     
  2. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Improvements
    + The picture quality and video quality is improved.
    + The visualization effects is better & sweeter with color changing.
    + Some extra small features.

    Deterioratives
    - topmenu_plugin.rco is compressed by Sony (I think that's the reason)
    so u need to convert it yourself or request it somewhere else.

    That's all i can think of......
    BTW, i'm on 3.30 OE-A now.
    It's SWEET!!
     
  3. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    thnkxxs megaman17 but how can i upgrade it? can i do this straight from my current version? how did u do 4 ur psp?
     
  4. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    As seen in my firmware history,(in my sig)
    yes u can upgrade from 3.03 OE-C to 3.30 OE-A as i also did that.

    I downloaded all the upgrade files from
    psp-hacks.com

    Go there and scroll down the page
    and u will have the news about 3.30 OE-A Update.
     
  5. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    should i plug in my usb n my charger to upgrade this juz like i did to my 3.03oe-c?

    sory 4 the n00b Q..
     
  6. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yup yup, if you get stuck just post here.
     
  7. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the arc can i ask 4 the wave n the black bckground?it looks so cool.Kakkoei....
     
  8. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    on my 3.03oe-c,i've already cutomize the topmenu the wave the background colour.so if i upgrade what would it be?is it back as it used to be or did it still stay the same?
     
  9. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If you upgrade you will obviously lose it all, as you are reflashing the original files back to your PSP. You would have to customize again.
     
  10. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    thnkxsx i'll let u guys know after i finished upgrading..maybe a couple of hours later..
     
  11. sylthica

    sylthica Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey guys, I got a PSP a couple days ago and this site has helped me tremendously so far. I have a TA-082 board, originally came w/ FW 2.71. I have since downgraded to 1.5 and it works fine.

    I want to upgrade to the new 3.30 OE-A but can't seem to find a definitive answer to these questions anywhere... Will it work on with the TA-082 board, has anyone gotten it to work and has anyone bricked theirs?
     
  12. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    before i upgraded juz like u, i've been told that if u have the 1.5 it doesnt matter what motherboard u have but i think u should wait 4 other experties to tell u (n correct me) coz i'm also didnt confident with myself since i' also new to psp upgrading things.anyway juz trying to help.
     
  13. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hope u dun brick ur PSP.:p
    Good Luck!;)
     
  14. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i'm back!!!!!

    thnkxssxx everybody who'd help me. guess what,i've already on
    ver3.30 oe-a!!!

    heres my feeling n situation juz now...

    after i copy 1.5 n 3.3 updater n execute the dxar thing, i saw an error word along the flash0 n other thing.. that's the scariest moment coz i saw the error word.so i went back to the folder and saw the dxar thing n its size is 0kb.i dont know y but i know there's omething wrong n i've figure out that i dont have enough memory,yet i still didnt know the true probs.but luckily i repeat it again n the this time its longer than before.at last the screen appears to sho 'done n correct value r something'.i'm very glad to finish the 1st step.the dxar thing now is bout 18mb as i remember....so i start the 2nd step 4 the 330oeflasher.this one is an easier one so not really having bad feelin but still fearful..hehehe...that's all

    juz want to share my experience.thnkxsxs 4 those who helped me 'til now.hope can cooperate with u guys again in the future...
     
  15. LUFFYPSP

    LUFFYPSP Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    one more help, how can i put my signature n pics like u guys did??
     
  16. Megaman17

    Megaman17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    [Edit My Account]>>[Edit Personal Information]
    >>[Scroll down to Signature field]

    ...and type words + sentences, FW histories,
    or place pic there by using HTML linked image.
     

Share This Page