1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VERBATIM DVD+R OR DVD -R?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by g4techtv, Apr 28, 2005.

  1. g4techtv

    g4techtv Guest

    WHICH DO YOU RECOMMEND TO USE VERBATIM DVD+R OR DVD-R?
    I AM DONE WITH MY MEMOREX DVD-R AND WANT TO CHANGE THE BRAND BECAUSE I WANT TO BACKUP THE GAME "SUFFERING" AND THEY KEEP ON SKIP AND CUT VOICES
    AND IS THE MEDIA SO I WANT TO CHANGE TO VERBATIM BUT DONT KNOW WHICH IS BETTER(+ OR -)
     
  2. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What version is your ps2, some versions have problems reading +R, I use Verbatim dvd-r and there good but my ps2 has problems reading +r, The reason the game your trying to back up is cutting and skipping is because you may have burned the game to at too high a speed. Also try not to write in caps people will think you’re shouting :)
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2005
  3. g4techtv

    g4techtv Guest

    I always burn them in 2x
    version 7
    swapmagic 3.3
     
  4. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    If you have the dvds try burning at x4, some games are odd in that wat and sometimes need to be burned at higher speeds.
     
  5. g4techtv

    g4techtv Guest

    thanks i did burned area 51 at 4x and it works perfectly.
    should get the verbatin dvd-r ?
     
  6. ayalove

    ayalove Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I alwasy get DVD+R since I have my psTWO somehow only likes +R and not read -R. And buring at x4 normally, cause I can't get any lower but my games works 100% till now without prob using swap magic 3.6.
     
  7. pacman25

    pacman25 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ayalove, how do you use the Swap Magic in you PsTwo? I want to use it too bu tdo you need something else other than the SM Discs?
     
  8. Decon954

    Decon954 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    pacman25
    You Will Need a Slide tool or Fliptop cover,I use the fliptop cover. Check the Swap Magic Web Site To See A Pic Of the Slide Tool And Fliptop Cover.
     
  9. DyingIsis

    DyingIsis Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have never managed to get a game burned using a DVD+ at all, but using the same brand (Verbatim) I have perfect working backups almost every time with DVD-. The only coasters I end up with are through my own fault by trying to burn too fast cos I cannot wait etc.
    And pacman25 if you already have the Swap Magic set then you should check out E-Bay for a Slide Card or Magic Switch (depending on if you have a new slim PS2 or not) and they should only cost a few pounds.
    XxXSebXxX
     
  10. pacman25

    pacman25 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I think ill be using magic switch, i have the pstwo :D
     

Share This Page