1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

version 3.3 trouble

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by patsull, May 9, 2007.

1. patsull

patsull Member

hi guys. maybe someone can help me out. i got a psp with a 3.3 firmware. I also got a 4gb stick but I can't write any movies on it. It stops after a few seconds and an error message says, CANNOT FIND THE whatever! am i doing something wrong or maybe my mem stick is f*^!d up!

2. blackvamp

blackvamp Regular member

probably fake memory stick. Can you put anything else on it without being corrupted?

If you just got the stick from a seller, try return it.

3. patsull

patsull Member

I was able to put the short clips by using a converter software, but it took a couple of tries since I'm not a techie, and there are a lot of formats to choose from. I thought maybe that was the problem But my point is that it souldn't be that difficult, right? Anyway, I got my stick from the Sony store, so thinking it might be a fake is only secondary. Maybe i;m really doing something wrong.

4. blackvamp

blackvamp Regular member

where did you get the message? during the converting process or transfering process?

5. patsull

patsull Member

transferring. it just stops and gives me the message. but the shorter clips are okay. I just have to fiddle with the format in the 3gp software.

6. patsull

patsull Member

I just used another software and it also gave me the error. but this time it's more specific. it says MICROSOFT VISUAL C RUNTIME LIBRARY blah blah blah

7. blackvamp

blackvamp Regular member

If it's from transfer, it's probably a faulty card. But try this first.