1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Very Newbie

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by Vert99, Sep 3, 2004.

  1. Vert99

    Vert99 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all,

    I've read some threads here, tried some ideas posted and still stumped.

    Okay:
    I have a backup of a game.

    Files I have:
    config.ini
    start.exe
    game.bin
    game.cue

    I want to play the game. How can I?

     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2004
  2. Wagz

    Wagz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You may want to say what kind of game this is ie: PC, ps2, Xbox
    You may also want to say how you backed up this game (what programs you used, CD-R or DVD-R)
    and the name of the game would probly help too
     
  3. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    burn the cue file.
     
  4. Vert99

    Vert99 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Umm, I burned the cue file as requested, and no good. (Everthing did copy etc..) but I cant play the game (PC).

    I took the CD out and in the tray, (to have autoplay kick in, no good)

    I noticed that the exe file is the same as the one copied in the cdr. Do I need to re-burn it and change the exe to the one that I got?

     
  5. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Why exactly can't you play the game? Any specific errors? Anything specific not working as it should?

    You need to be more clear about your problem in order for us to effectively help you :)
     
  6. Vert99

    Vert99 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I didnt want to get into the file details:

    Ok: Its nascar_thunder_2004

    File names I have:
    rzr-r24r.bin
    rzr-r24r.cue

    I burned using Nero (burn image disk option)

    Now, what..
    ?
     
  7. geestar20

    geestar20 Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Non illegal huh. I bet when you try to open the files it ask's you for a password or say's cannot open.
     
  8. Vert99

    Vert99 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ;)

    When I click the setup.exe file, I get nothing. Is there anything else required?
    I click anything related to the game and nothoing. the 3d.exe file works along with other stuff.
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2004
  9. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  10. Vert99

    Vert99 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    "file doesn't meet sector boundry"
     
  11. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2004
  12. icuupoo

    icuupoo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the same situation happened to me, i guess we're both probably missing a file :-(
     

Share This Page