1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Very Odd Website Problem

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by p4_tt, Jan 9, 2005.

  1. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    This is a very odd problem, from about half a day ago i have not been able to access some websites wwwimportmadness.co.uk being the worst not working at all , I have 2 hard drives both using XPpro one has SP1(the slave drive) and the other one that i use has SP2(master drive) on it, at 1st i thought it was my firewall or my internet security or the web browser but no, I also booted for the hard drive with SP1 on it and then tried import madness and it worked fine, i cant understand why the other hdd is doing this and the sp1 drive woks fine. Is SP2 anything to do with this?
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,014
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    128
  3. wdowsing

    wdowsing Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i just tried that and go on fine, and i am using SP2
     
  4. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    It was a problem with my firewall, I don’t have a clue what caused it but i just reinstalled it and have no problems getting on the website now.
     
  5. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,014
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    128
    now you know for next time, hopefully not
     

Share This Page