1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Video Game Burning Noob here

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Buddhaman, Mar 19, 2005.

1. Buddhaman

Buddhaman Member

Hello everyone, I've been Burning DVD's for a while now and I would like to start burning PS2 Games. However, I have no clue how to do this. Could someone please explain to me how to do it? Do I need a Mod chip? Do I need special software? here's what I have now
    DVD Shrink
    DVD Decrypter
    Nero Burn

If anyone can help me I would appreciate it.
    Thank You

2. Doulley

Doulley Guest

k get a modchip dont get swap disk sure ur ps2 warrenty is pull off if u use mod chip but swap disk burns out laser and sure if ur ps2's laser is burnt u can send to sony for them to fix it at the same price u could buy a new one so get a modchip and then install it. now as far as burning u need dvd decrypter to do this really easy i can even use it now all u gotta do is put ur ps2 disk in and press on the options thing ISO read then it will back that file (mds file or sumthing )along with ur iso then u click menu to do Iso Write and writ file to dvd easy as that yes all ps2 games will fit on dvd except for gt4 but thhey will find a way if u have any other questions leave em here and ill get back to them. p.s what ps2 version do u have?

3. Buddhaman

Buddhaman Member

I have the new Slim PS2. What mod chip should I get? Where can I get it from? And how do I install it? Thx for help.

4. Buddhaman

Buddhaman Member

Last edited: Mar 19, 2005
  5. Iceboie

Iceboie Guest

Why not just wait for the USBExtreme, mainly created for the PStwo?

6. Buddhaman

Buddhaman Member

when is that coming out?

7. Kntry36

Kntry36 Member