1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VSO DivxToDVD - Incredible & Free!

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by jlrm365, Feb 25, 2005.

1. jlrm365

jlrm365 Regular member

I have discovered avi download paradise!

It's name is:

VSO DivxToDVD
    Version: 0.4.9

Check it out here:

http://www.vso-software.fr/download.htm

Burn the guide on here! That piece of software is amazing and the best part is...

IT'S FREE!!!

Spread the word!

2. aaron118

aaron118 Member

It's not that great, on some DVD players it will show horrible green blocks throughout the film.

3. rebootjim

rebootjim Active member

It's horrible at PAL<->NTSC conversions, and has NO options of any sort. You can't control bitrate, you can't control aspect (no 16:9), you can't filter anything...
    A total noob's "one-click-wonder" tool. Fun to play with and then quickly discard for something much better.

4. jlrm365

jlrm365 Regular member

aaron118:
    It's more likely a problem with your setup, as I have so far run six feature length avi files through VSO DivXtoDVD, each of
    varying screen size, without failure or negative issue :)

Without question, all have and continue to run perfectly for me :)

rebootjim:
    You must have, or have used, an older version. Update :) You are without doubt an expert in "manual" conversion but...

I can see the results of VSO DivXtoDVD with my own eyes and the results are good :)

Someone who should know - Dela, an afterdawn reviewer - had this to say:

"It's a very easy and quick solution for encoding DivX files to DVD in acceptable quality. For when you have DivX files that
    are not of DVD-Rip quality, this program is the best solution for you. It's also quite good at NTSC --> PAL, PAL --> NTSC
    conversions but of course it has a slight pause in playback because of the framerate change. The ability to output AC3 audio