1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

want a working xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox 360' started by seadarb, Jun 2, 2015.

1. seadarb

seadarb Newbie

I am a noob to modding and don't really want anything that gives me an unfair advantage over other gamers. I just want the best functioning Xbox I can have. I went through a 3 month process battling with Xbox global escalation team. 3 "refurbs" later I am still stuck with a piece of s**t console. I spent the 85 bucks to have mine repaired and when it came back I could see they didn't even open the case, so they kept sending refurbs which were worse than the one I had.
    Anyway I want to build my own, so I want to know what I can do without being banned by xbox live. Can I change the motherboard myself, and if so which one is the best.( I have an Slim model) but I read about the jasper being the best chip, I also have an elite model.
    Can I change the network adapter because I believe the one I have is Crap, and if so are there better options the the one they use. I want to add cooling and have already done the research on that. Also could I do a internal hard drive mode without being banned by xbox live.
    Basically I want a better console then the crap they make but I want to play online without cheating,or getting banned

2. richietea

richietea Regular member