1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Warhammer XGD3 Ripped?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by ohmyblaze, Sep 16, 2011.

  1. ohmyblaze

    ohmyblaze Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Has anyone heard that Warhammer has apparently been ripped? I read about it today. Don't want to post too much and violate the rules.

    If it's legit it sounds like there is a method to rip the new format which obviously means we could be close to LT 2.0.
     
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2011
  2. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yeah, I also read about this earlier. Supposedly it's a test rip for use with LT+ 2.0. Whether it is or not, it doesn't affect me until LT+ 2.0 and new ripping apps are released. :D
     
  3. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I was just told that Z*r*h has ripped both Warhammer & Driver San Francisco XGD3 versions. Is LT+ 2.0 right around the corner?
     
  4. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what good is ripping it unless it can fit on a DL disc,,
     
  5. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I don't know about Warhammer, but the Driver XGD3 rip is too big to burn to a dual layer DVD.

    Driver XGD3 = 8,334 MB
    Dual layer DVD = 8,152 MB
     
  6. infam0us

    infam0us Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    driver reads as 7.71gb
    wonder if it was ripped with c4eva's 0800 fw.
    got this from another site

    At the moment until c4eva releases his LT+ v2.0 to public this
    ISO will only be useable on ODDE (Optical Disc Drive Emulator)
    like the X360Key for example. We have been told that its been
    tested and works well.
     
  7. keebles

    keebles Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well xgd3 discs are going to be kinda pointless now since j-tags can run games of a hard drive with out the disc and the reset glitch will probably lead to the same results. MS won't be able to do any thing now to stop the coping of there games now (sorta like what happened with the original xbox)
     
  8. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Driver is that size when it's zipped into RARs. The unzipped ISO is 182MB too large to burn to a dual layer DVD.

    Maybe the ISO contains some kind of fake padding to make it appear bigger than it really is, but unless a method can be found to shrink these ISOs down, they can't be burned on the discs we're using now.
     
  9. ajf81280

    ajf81280 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ill confirm that it is out there. On my torrent site that I use it is atleast. But it is only for ODDE until someone releases that lt 2.0
     
  10. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Releasing LT 2.0 won't make these games playable on a flashed 360, because you can't burn them. Not these particular ISOs anyway. They're too big to fit on a Verb (or Memorex, for the n00bs out there :p).
     
  11. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    :)
     
  12. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    can someone stop these freaking adds the make the last post impossiable to read,ddp you out there,can you do something!!
     
  13. coorva

    coorva Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    hey,i use them 1 coaster out of 100,so there!!
     
  14. chriswhit

    chriswhit Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That may also lead to the end of the 360 and the introduction of a new console. I hope not cause the 360 is my favorite system of all time.
     
  15. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Funniest thing I've heard all day. You do know the slim is the new console right? If anything were to change, it would be the board.
     
  16. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I would hope if a game is over the dual layer amount that something can be removed like updates. Hell I don't know.....
     
  17. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The update would be too small to matter. But I understand what you're getting at.
     
  18. marcusj0015

    marcusj0015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you guys are stupid.

    you really think Microsoft is using a special higher capacity DVD?

    no, there using a standard DVD and using a few hidden/extra tracks, hence it only being a few hundred MBs bigger.

    basically, someone in the near future will release an app that can burn these extra tracks to the disc.
     
  19. 360lifer

    360lifer Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did you say that in a cheesy puerto rican accent?
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2011
  20. marcusj0015

    marcusj0015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm not puerto Rican.... so that'd be a negative...
     

Share This Page