1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Weird PS3 issue ? refresh rate?

Discussion in 'PS3' started by hursty, May 1, 2012.

  1. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Hello all

    Just got a new 320GB PS3 after my old one died
    connected everything up, and all is fine

    However, every now and again whilst playing, the screen goes black for about 2 seconds
    Its like i have changed the "source" on the TV i.e from ext 1 to ext 2 if that makes sense


    any ideas?
     
  2. bigo93

    bigo93 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Which game are you playing?

    I only get this when starting a game, I guess it's when it changes resolution or something. Could be the game having different setting maybe??
     
  3. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    its black ops , it happens throughout the game

    I am going to try another HDMI cable, but i dont think thats going to sort it
     
  4. jonkersuk

    jonkersuk Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had exactly the same problem, I needed to reset my PS3 back to default settings.

    This is the article I used, scrolled down to the bottom where is mentions display reset:-

    ps3 repair plymouth

    Hope this works for you too.
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2012

Share This Page