1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What applications are YOU running?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by PointGod, Apr 29, 2007.

  1. PointGod

    PointGod Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What different homebrew apps are you running on your custom firmware psp?
     
  2. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    alot of homebrew. Too much to count. Homebrew apps are very useful since they are so small size.
     
  3. PointGod

    PointGod Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what kind of things does your psp do then? (in reference to the apps)
     
  4. faqman98

    faqman98 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    emulators and ports
     
  5. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well spoken ... same. My favourite would the remote control though
     
  6. DoubleDwn

    DoubleDwn Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have yet to find a remote that works on 3.30 OE. Are they only for 1.5? The Universal Remote 1.2 does not seem to work for me. Cant get it to operate anything.

    Any words of wisdom out there from someone who got it to work on an OE fw???

    ~Rich
     
  7. xFlamex

    xFlamex Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just did a quick search for it and this is all i could find...

    The catch - you've got to be using the 1.50 firmware. After you've got it installed, your new PSP universal remote is said to support every remote supported by LIRC (Linux Infrared Remote Control), a package supporting almost 1800 remotes.

     
  8. DoubleDwn

    DoubleDwn Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah, thats about all I could find as well. Really frustrating having an IR port without being able to use it. I may buy another PSP just to run 1.5 and use it as a universal remote.

    Oh well....here to hoping the dev updates it firmware compatibility.

    ~Rich
     
  9. PointGod

    PointGod Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    3.xx CFW doesnt allow you to use it as a remote?
     
  10. jnbean

    jnbean Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I use the basic emulators for Snes, Nes, gameboy, and gameboy advance, irshell, psp notepad,
     
  11. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    it works fine ... the remote works with 1.5 and all custom firmware.
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2007
  12. Saosin

    Saosin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If any application works with 1.5, it works with all OE firmwares.

    All I run is

    Afkim
    Homer'S Rin
    Snes txYL (or something)
    Nester J

    Me and my poor 1 gig :(
     
  13. DoubleDwn

    DoubleDwn Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Which remote are you using? I am curious to know your config settings in recovery mode as well, considering I tried almost everything to get it to work.

    Any guidance on getting this to run on 3.30 OE?

    ~Rich
     
  14. Saosin

    Saosin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    wouldn't you just put it in the game150 folder?
     
  15. DoubleDwn

    DoubleDwn Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You know, leave it to my own stupidity to not have it work. I had everything set up right, except I mispelled the name of the remotes folder. I left of the 's', so the folder was called 'remote'. Duh! So now the program boots, but I have yet to try it on a component yet.

    Its nice to have a job where I have nothing else better to do but play around with my PSP.

    ~Rich
     
  16. dukeidude

    dukeidude Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah, mines not working either. im running 3.03 oe-c though... i dont get it. maybe theres a better one
     
  17. CriscoC

    CriscoC Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where did you put the folders? In game150? I havent been able to get it running on my 3.30oe
     
  18. CriscoC

    CriscoC Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Nevermind. I got it to run but now i cant find anything to try it on.
     

Share This Page