1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what brand dvd-r's d u get and where can i get them cheaper?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by bulls4591, Jan 20, 2004.

1. bulls4591

bulls4591 Member

im new at all this dvd burning stuff so where can i get them for cheap and which brand do you think is the best?

2. alphonse5

alphonse5 Member

I am pretty new to this too. I first used some memorex that I got in a store and those were just okay. However after reading a lot of posts I got 100 Riteks from www.supermediastore.com for $92. It seems to be the lowest price around and so far I have backed up 20 games and 5 DVDs without any bad burns. I highly recommend them.

Last edited: Jan 20, 2004
  3. vairox

vairox Regular member

i have a sony DWU-14a flashed to a DRU-510a and the only media I have tried is Fujifilm dvd-r discs, they were $34 for 25 of them, pretty damn expensive but so far they have been great... in alcohol it says the disc manufacturer is ritek0G3 or something like that so if i can find some ritek dvd-rs for cheaper ill try those

4. bulls4591

bulls4591 Member

maybe i shuld just get them of ebay...hmmmm

5. vairox

vairox Regular member

whatever you do dont order from outpost.com (frys electronics) i ordered a 100 pack spindle of cd-rs from them and 3 cd holders and they put the padding on TOP of everything and the bottom with nothing, apparently either they or airborne express dropped the box several times cause when i opened it, the label was busted off (plastic shrink label), the top screw on cover was cracked and off and the cd's were flating around in the box... needless to say over half of the cd's had scratches on them from bouncing around and had to be tossed out, i would have sent them back but it would have been another 2 weeks to get anything back from them as airborne express doesnt know how to knock on a persons door.

6. MrToast

MrToast Guest