1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What can i do to make a xbox 1 backup work on the 360?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by lilg_06, Jan 26, 2007.

  1. lilg_06

    lilg_06 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I have my grand theft auto san andreas backed up onto a dvd-r which i use to use in my xbox, i have the original, aswell as the backup, the backup for some reason doesnt work in the 360, my 360 is modded with xtreme 5.2, so it should read dvd-r fine, fable works fine, only this gta game doesnt, can I just copy the backup i made and then burn it again? Ive tried ripping the gta san andreas original to my hard drive, by the hot swap method, it got to 40% in 6 hours, the laser keeps moving, whenever it gets to a error point, is this normal?
     
  2. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Here are two links on different Methods of making Xbox (1) backups to play on the 360:

    Method 1

    Method 2

    Hope this helps!
     
  3. lilg_06

    lilg_06 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I tried method 1, and thats where it takes around 6 hours to get to 40%, I stopped it since it was taking long, that guide tells you that when it gets to around 7%, it will come up with the error screen, when i select the options i have to, it stays on that particular area for around 1 hour, then it gets to around 14%, and starts the same thing again, and so on, should i let it rip it, because if it keeps coming up with errors, wont the disk just come out corrupt?
     
  4. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What do you have to lose? You might as well try it, and see if it will work. I personally haven't tried the methods, and don't know anything about them, so why don't you try it and see what happens?
     
  5. lilg_06

    lilg_06 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ok, i will start the process again later on, and will leave the comp running, will see where its upto in the morning, if its done then i will patch it, then burn it, and see whether or not it works.
     
  6. lilg_06

    lilg_06 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ok, i will start the process again later on, and will leave the comp running, will see where its upto in the morning, if its done then i will patch it, then burn it, and see whether or not it works.
     
  7. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Hey Good Luck with it!!! Fingers Crossed!!!
     

Share This Page