1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What can i do with Swap Magic 2?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by nukester, Sep 13, 2003.

  1. nukester

    nukester Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey folks, i've got the CD_ROM version and the DVD version, i want to know basically what i can do with Swap Magic 2?

    Thanks
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    there used to boot ps2 backups with either a flip lid or slide card
     
  3. nukester

    nukester Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so what if u dont have a flip lid or slide card you cant use backups?
     
  4. stupidguy

    stupidguy Guest

    use the knife trick.....google ;)
     
  5. nukester

    nukester Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    But i dont use any tricks with Swap Magic 2, i just eject and put my burnt ps2 game or dvd rip game in and it works
     
  6. MaDmAxX

    MaDmAxX Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Are u serious man!!!! Cause if it works just by having the Swap Magic I've been screwing around with my PS2 for waaaay to long!!!
     
  7. nukester

    nukester Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hehe Im SERIOUS man! i've never used any slide cards or any of that crap, just insert the cd to boot, then when i have to change cd's hold down the eject button, dont press. Then it ejects out fast , you put in your backup/import/burned ps2 dvdrip or whatever and leave it open, it'll close by itself, then press START and it loads for me! :)

    Didn't you guys know that??????
     
  8. jumbo11

    jumbo11 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    he's got a no-solder...........
     
  9. stupidguy

    stupidguy Guest

    yeh theres no way it would work without one
     
  10. nukester

    nukester Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You mean ive got a no solder mod in my ps2? well lucky me! , i didnt even know that
     
  11. MaDmAxX

    MaDmAxX Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i would like to know the truth cause I have to many choices right now and it's a pain.
     
  12. nukester

    nukester Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well the truth as far as im concerned is my PS2 isn't modded, atleast i haven't modded anything, i just use the Swap Magic 2 european edition. I will open up the PS2 and look for a mod inside to clarify for you, i will even take pictures of the inside of it to show you. What should this "SO CALLED" non-solder mod look like?
     
  13. billz

    billz Active member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    dude you have a no solder modchip...lol
     
  14. nukester

    nukester Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    How the hell could i have one?? where would it be on the ps2 system board if i opened it up. I havent bought a modchip for this so someone else must have sorted me out lol
     

Share This Page