1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What happened to the chapters?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by djm2k, Nov 3, 2004.

1. djm2k

djm2k Member

I'm puzzled by this, and i'm new at this, so please bear with me. i merged the mpeg files with TMEPGenc into 1 file of 2.13GB. i used NVE to covert it, but when i got to the section that wanted me to add menus & chapters i didn't add any,because i was under the impression that the movie already had chapters from the original rip. Can someone explain how i make the menus & chapters please.

thanks in advance.

2. bigorange

bigorange Active member

Are these Downloaded files? They will not have chapters or menus, etc. usually, just the main title. So, you must create your menu and chapters.

here is a simple, easy to follow NVE guide I wrote, use it with the NVE manuel if you have questions :>)

http://cgi.tripod.com/321ripforum/cgi-bin/YaBB.pl?board=Nero;action=display;num=1094748961

BTW, you could have merged, converted and burned all in NVE ;>)
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small][​IMG][bold]GO VOLS![/bold].Dell Media4600,XP,Pentium 4 @2.80GHz/800Mz,1024MB,280HDw/8MB,17"flat panel,AIO-A920,8xDVD-ROM,integrated5.1 audio,HPdc4000,PlextorPX-708UF,LiteOn832S-DL[/small]

Last edited: Nov 4, 2004
  3. djm2k

djm2k Member

Hey Big Orange,
    Yes, they are downloaded files. I was under the impression that, since it was a rip of a store bought movie that the menus and chapters would be copied also, "my bad". I did use NVE, but when i got to the part about the menus & chapters, i didn't know how to proceed, due to thinking the menus & chapters were already in the movie. I will attempt to merge,convert and burn in NVE today. If i have anymore questions, i'll post a reply.

Thanks again for your help.

4. bigorange

bigorange Active member

Your welcome :>)

5. djm2k

djm2k Member

Hey Big Orange,