1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What is the difference between HDAdvance & HDLoader

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by antsmalls, Oct 29, 2004.

  1. antsmalls

    antsmalls Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What is the difference between HDAdvance & HDLoader?

    And which one is the best to use to copy PS2 games?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    nothing really, they just stopped making hd loader and hd advance took over.
     
  3. q2no

    q2no Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    With the advanced it is possible to load backups on the hdd without having a chipped ps2 :).
    This is not possible with the hdloader, so there is a huge difference ;). (try to google for more info)

    - Q
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    actually you can load backups with either one. You still need a fliptop or slide card though.
     
  5. dagnasty

    dagnasty Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    speaking of HD Advance, how does 2.0 get over the 120gig HD limitation..... it supposedly offers use of up to 200 gig now. hmmmmmm any thoughts?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    not sure how they do it, but there is also a hacked version of hd loader that lets you use up to a 2,000gig hd.
     

Share This Page