1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What kind of disc will boot Ps1 backup's/rom Discs? (ps2 75001)

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by NINVIN21, Feb 26, 2007.

  1. NINVIN21

    NINVIN21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hello,
    I just wanted to know what version's of gameshark, boot Rom disc's and PS1 backup's.
    I know Gameshark 2 Version 2 for PS1 works.
    I also heard Breaker Pro works.
    What else works??? and what version???
    Thank you


    Do you think this one would work?
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2007
  2. L-Burna

    L-Burna Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I use Gameshark Lite to be honest for PS1,and also Breaker Pro.I have the PS2 Gameshark v2 PS1 disc,but the downside is that it won't let you add cheats.You can get the Action Replay disc for PS1 also,and it works the same as Gameshark.You just have to make sure they don't make the tray eject,if the tray ejects it will mess up the swap process.
     
  3. NINVIN21

    NINVIN21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thank you very much for your reply I was just looking at Gameshark lite.

    Thanks again
     
  4. NINVIN21

    NINVIN21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just found out that gameshark lite does not work with the newer PS2. (SCPH-75001)

    But it does work with the 70012 model and lower as far as I know.

    Can anyone confirm what will work on the SCPH-75001 Model.

    Thank you
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2007
  5. NINVIN21

    NINVIN21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I Failed to say that Gameshark 2 Version 2 for PS1 also does not work with 75001 and the memory card exploit also does not work with this model.

    So what does?
     
  6. brokendan

    brokendan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    do you have the magic keys? or what ever its called. if u do then just put in an original psone game and wait for the playstation logo to pop up then swap out the discs
     
  7. NINVIN21

    NINVIN21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for the info I heard of that before but never tried it.
    I never did it because I'm scared it will Hurt my PS2.
     
  8. brokendan

    brokendan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i used to always do it with my ps1. now im not gonna sit here and say it wont hurt it, cuz it prolly can soooooo use at ur own risk i spose. but no prob hope i helped some
     

Share This Page