1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What lead do i need to ?

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by faolteam, Jan 11, 2012.

  1. faolteam

    faolteam Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What lead do i need i have a vostro 1500 and want to hook it up to tv to watch channels

    which lead do i need please

    thanks
     
  2. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    look at the back of your vostro, look at the back of your tv . we are not mystics. it is not rocket science
     
  3. faolteam

    faolteam Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Relax fin its only a question
     
  4. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    so ask a difficult question
     
  5. faolteam

    faolteam Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2012
  6. Jeffrey_P

    Jeffrey_P Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need to add details. Nobody can read your mind, has a crystal or knows anything about your setup.

    Do you expect folks to Google the info you?

    Lazy...

    Jeff
     
  7. Jeffrey_P

    Jeffrey_P Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It is common not to have thumb screw previsions. VGA will look like crap anyway.

    Jeff
     
  8. fintannl

    fintannl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    48
    thanks jeff
     
  9. Jeffrey_P

    Jeffrey_P Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I believe both your TV and PC graphics chip will have to support higher VGA resolutions > or 1280x1024. The problem is refresh and clock rate. Still VGA and XVGA are analog. Even if both support higher resolution the video may look blurry.

    Look at the specs of your laptop and TV. It will give you a better idea if it's worth using a VGA connection.

    DVI or HDMI would be best.

    Jeff
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2012

Share This Page