1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What mod chip to use

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by RottenKid, Apr 2, 2007.

1. RottenKid

RottenKid Member

Ok, i want to mod my xbox so i can play my legally copied backed up games, incase mine get ruined.

What mod chipo to use, how do i do it, what program do i use to copy the games. Im new to this please help.

2. m0dnewb

m0dnewb Regular member

well first of all you need to get a bigger Hard drive

but its not as easy as just open it up and put a new big one in
    your going to either buy a chip and then follow a tutorial to install the HD(easiest way but not the cheapest)

or you can soft mod(which is free if you have the required equipment)
    then follow a tutorial on how to put it in a soft modded xbox which is alot harder...

but when you get one of those mods download something called dvd2xbox (google it) then you will have to download something called Flash FXP and that allows you to add and take files from your xbox through a Router...

then you would add the unzipped file of dvd2xbox to E:/apps then it is simple from there...

Here is a tutorial i made on softmodding for a complete newb
    its very helpful

http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/489542

3. blake123

blake123 Guest

m0dnewb nice tutorial

picture tutorial:softmod
    http://www.teammodders.com/forum/how-to-softmod-your-xbox-with-ease-xbox-live-compatible-t2058.html
    if you want bigger hdd do this
    http://www.teammodders.com/forum/using-xboxhdm-to-build-an-xbox-hard-drive-t87.html
    or
    hardmod
    install guide best chip my opinion

http://www.teammodders.com/forum/modding-the-xbox-w-an-x3ce-modchip-t895.html

to install bigger hdd put new one in and then put in the disk you make auto installer deluxe and follow prompts.

to find disk search the normal places

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 2, 2007
  4. steimy

steimy Active member