1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What the hell ? My SNES Station wont work now (CD-wise)

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by sephy, Jan 2, 2005.

  1. sephy

    sephy Guest

    I burned a CD with like 15 games the other day and it worked. I burned one today with like 50, and it says INVALID Ps2 DISK. I tried 4 more times, and it still didn't work. I am putting the 3 files from SNES station on as well. Whats wrong?!?!
     
  2. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Are you using a modchip or Swap Magic to boot it?
     
  3. sephy

    sephy Guest

    Swap magic, and it works with one cd i burned, and that had like 10 folders with 1 .smc file (snes rom) in each.
    Now, i tried like 50 folders, should i try and break it into 2 disks? or Make one folder A-K and one L-Z
     
  4. egomaniac

    egomaniac Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Why exactly are you putting one game per folder? My understanding is that you can put all games in one folder.
     
  5. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  6. sephy

    sephy Guest

    Ok i divided into A-L M-Z folders and it worked, but the sound lags and echoes and the game is slow, whats wrong?

    and i use good media, i have the black memorex
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2005
  7. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    All my roms work great.
    Is your PS2 PAL or NTSC?
    NTSC "roms" on a PAL console for example will be slow and the sound will lag etc...
    You need to use roms from the same region!
     
  8. sephy

    sephy Guest

    Hm, well i have no idea if its PAL or NTSC, how do i find out what version my PS2 is, and if a rom is PAL or NTSC?
     
  9. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Are you in the US. If you are then your PS2 is NTSC and you will need NTSC roms.


     
  10. KillaC18

    KillaC18 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    mine snes station wont work at all and I followed that guide.
    I tried 2 roms zipped and in a folder.
    Then i tried them unzipped.

    Is there something the guide didnt say?
     
  11. JoeyCool

    JoeyCool Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I bought a 30 pack of these crappy black memorex, and tried the same thing They were labeled as great for burning games. Apparently they don't agree with the PS2. Finally I tried Maxell Pro CD-R, and it worked great. My advice (whatever that's worth) is to use the Black Memorex for Music or Computer applications and get some new CD-R's for Playstation games.
     

Share This Page