1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what's happening here?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by borg17, Nov 16, 2004.

  1. borg17

    borg17 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a version 4 (V4 - Gap) ps2 with dms4 pro installed. I also instelled Toxic 1.0. I have a problem with the way games look (even in normal mode the boot screen of electrons looks strange and games are messed up). There are graphic problems that render the game unplayable (ex: no textures and sometimes wireframe-like). Please Help.
     
  2. borg17

    borg17 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh, i can boot all ps2 backups and originals. DVD movies work fine, but the ps2 dvd nav. menu looks weird too. Thanks


    Ryan
     
  3. borg17

    borg17 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    oh, and the problem will sometimes correct itself for a few second (normal gameplay), but then revert to its usual messed-up graphics.
     
  4. welcome3

    welcome3 Guest

    clean your lazer
     
  5. borg17

    borg17 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i've actually tried that. I've even tried playing with the cog wheel, but neither works.

    thank you though, :)
     
  6. nelswick

    nelswick Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah it sounds like a laser problem. if cleaning your laser does not work you should perhaps think of getting a new laser or a new ps2 (keep the chip).
     
  7. tolu515

    tolu515 Guest

    borg can please tell me what gap is?
     
  8. borg17

    borg17 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    gap means there's a gap int eh pins of the bios.
    here's a pic:
    [​IMG]
    Update: but installing two wires for the O and W connections from two different spots on the motherboard, the problem has gotten better, but not gone. Any thoughts why?
     
  9. tolu515

    tolu515 Guest

    Thanx man
     

Share This Page