1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

whats needed to play my backups

Discussion in 'PS2' started by skoalmint, Mar 9, 2005.

  1. skoalmint

    skoalmint Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what would i need to play play my backups?...i need someting fast and easy to install

    i was looking at chipmod

    if i were to get it, will i need anthing else or just the chip?

    -thanks-
     
  2. Retuos

    Retuos Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if u get a chip, then you only need a chip. but its difficult to install without experience.

    you could also have swap magic with a fliptop/slide card.
     
  3. skoalmint

    skoalmint Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have been reading around and try'n to find out what that magic thing is

    is this right?

    get a no solder chip, then get the magic disk, then put the magic dish in befor i play a game, then take it out then slap in my backup?

    is that how it goes?
     
  4. NoSldrPs2

    NoSldrPs2 Guest

    I have it and for me it works fine!!!!!
     
  5. sirandyb

    sirandyb Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what type of ps2 do you have?
     
  6. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You put in Swap Magic
    Then it asks for a disc
    Then you use your flip top/slide card to open it
    and put in the backup.
    that's pretty much it.
    If you get a chip i hope you know how to solder tiny wires to a motherboard, if you mess it up your PS2 will be done.

    I didn't want to take that risk so i went with swap magic and a flip top, saved up some $$$, and just got my new pre modded PSTwo slim yesterday with the DMS4 Pro chip.
    Loads back ups just like originals and i am lovin it.
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2005
  7. skoalmint

    skoalmint Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yeah im thinking about just buy'n the disk....what is the no solder chips?...do i still need the magic disk?
     
  8. NoSldrPs2

    NoSldrPs2 Guest

    No Solder is a chip that you CAN EASILY FIT IN your PS2, and of course you will still need a "Boot dic" (AR V2 or Swap Magic - I've got both and they work real fine with PS and PS2 Backups with a Nosolder ona V5 PS2!!!).

    Just be sure to buy the correct NoSolder chip for your PS2!
     

Share This Page