1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what's nerovision

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by racroau, May 13, 2004.

1. racroau

racroau Guest

hi i'm pretty new in this sort of thing and i was wondering what i could use to make a dvd and/or vcd with menus.

is nervision worth buying?

thanks.

2. daba

daba Guest

Hi racroau,

NVE (NeroVision Express) is part of the Nero 6 package. To me it's worth the money. For 60 $ you get tools for burning, video editing, MPEG2 encoding, DVD authoring and DVD backuping. Plus a tool that lets you use a rewritable DVD as floppy disc.

Indeed you can use NVE to create your own DVD with menus. It contains a built-in MPEG2 encoder but be aware it's not the best encoder around (image quality is decent though).

There are a lot of video editing / DVD authoring tools on the market, but if you prefer not to spend much money, Nero is not a bad choice.

Cheers,

Daba

3. rebootjim

rebootjim Active member

For a "one-click-wonder" type of app, it's not bad...except...don't ever expect the audio to be in sync using Nero's encoder.
    NVE works fairly well, for a templated sort, of dvd author, and Nero burns everything, but their encoder sucks.
    Encode in Tmpgenc, Mainconcept, Canopus, CCE, whatever your poison, then author it in NVE (good beginners app, better than Sonic!).
    For true authoring flexibilty, get something like DVDLab.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Black holes are where God divided by zero...
    Cheers, Jim[/small]

Last edited: May 13, 2004
  4. bigorange

bigorange Active member

I agree with daba and rebootjim. I have Nero Ultra 6 and it has a ton of options. Also, get AnyDVD or DVD Regionfree (both of which work in the background) and then add DVD Shrink (free), and you've got the complete package for under a 100 bucks. Good Luck! bigorange

5. charlote

charlote Member