1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Whats some good software out there?

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by dmagz, Feb 1, 2004.

1. dmagz

dmagz Guest

I recently got DVD X Copy Patinum. I burned two DVD's and the worked fine. I tried burning more and they freeze in the middle of the move. The ones that worked I burn on Maxell. The others were on Maxell and Memorex. I did everything they told me to do and still nothing. Can't you tell me what are some good media out there and what good software is out there to burn DVD's? I know this software works but I am just so frustrated with it. Please, help me. I am new to burning DVDS. I have a TDK 8X burner.

2. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

One of the best combinations out there is DVD Shrink for ripping/compressing, Nero or RecordNow for burning and Ritek G04 discs. Check out this link for guides to use these:

http://www.chrismccann.co.uk/user_guides.htm
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Gigabyte 8INXP, Intel P4HT 3.06
    Mushkin 1024 MB PC2100
    Sapphire 9800 Pro
    Plextor PX-708A/Plextor Premium/LTD-166S
    M-Audio Revolution 7.1
    Browning Hi-Power[/small]

Last edited: Feb 1, 2004
  3. Shoey

Shoey Guest

DVD Rippers
    1) DVD Decrypter
    2) SmartRipper

DVD Compressing& encoding
    1) DVD Shrink 3.14
    2) CloneDVD
    3) Pinnacle Instant Copy 8.0
    4) DVD2One
    5) DVDXCopy Express

DVD buring software
    1) CloneDVD
    2) DVD Shrink 3.14
    3) Nero Burning Rom 6.0
    4) Pinnacle Instant Copy 8.0

I've tested all the above programs except DVDXCopy Express. Viewing the same dvd movie backup using the best possible settings for each program, I can't identify a "clear" winner. DVD Shrink& CloneDVD are very simple to use. I've used Maxell& Memorex dvd+r media nd have had no problems.In fact my personal preferance for dvd+r media is Maxell for the price!