1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

whats the best, yet most reasonable priced dvd writer to get...

Discussion in 'DVD players' started by blakteerz, Nov 15, 2002.

1. blakteerz

blakteerz Guest

Hey, i'm a newbie case you haven't noticed..and there are just soooo many drives out there, i don't know where to start. I'm looking for something that is readily compatible with dvd-r media, but can also burn dvd-rw. I would also like to know if there are any drives available that can burn MULTIPLE layer dvds as well as single layer. meaning is there any drive that can do this, and even if there aren't any multiple level discs on the market yet, can it still do it..and of course pls do consider prices when responding...thanks for ANY help you can offer...

2. EHamel

EHamel Guest

I have a SONY DRU120A DVD+R/+RW CD-R/RW writer installed on my pc and it works GREAT I see them on sale now for about 300.00 you might want to take a look at them. Tiger direct.com
    ED

3. vurbal

vurbal Administrator Staff Member

I bought a Pioneer DVR-104 from Office Max for $200 before a $30 rebate. It's sold as a CenDyne drive. They have been dropping the price of this drive for the last few months, putting it on sale often.

I have only been backing up my DVD's for 3 weeks now, but I have had no problems at all with this drive. It writes at 2.1X (according to DVD Decryptor).

4. ld324

ld324 Guest

Been using the same drive sold by Cendyne. You might even get lucky and get one of the new AO5's in the box. I have read several posts that said they bought what was thought to be the 2x model dvr 104 and it ended up being the 4x 105

5. plonk420

plonk420 Member

are you sure the Cendynes are A04s? i read around on review sites and saw the A03 or dvr-103 mentioned in the Cendyne reviews...

Last edited: Dec 22, 2002
  6. vurbal