1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Whats up with HDloader/advanced?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by rocklimit, Apr 10, 2007.

  1. rocklimit

    rocklimit Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok so I don't get this HDloader/Advance thing..I have the flip top and swap magic already but I don't want them, they are a damn hassle and it doesn't help that the ps2's laser is oh so fragile.I've been trying to get this to work ALL day today, the swap magic only boots up whenever it feels like it, sometimes I even have to mess with the laser leveler thingy, so my ps2 has been unscrewed the entire day.

    Anyways so yeah the magic swap/swap magic disks only boot whenever the fusk they feel like it, I have to keep resetting my ps2, 3, 4, 5 times gone up as far as 9.Funny thing is it plays all other games like nothing, even the blue ps2 games.Anyways Does this HDadvance thing let me load backups right off my Hard drive? so If i take out one of my comp's HDs and put it into my ps2 I can just start playing away(given I have the HDloader/advance CDs)? what exactly would I need a flip top for? I don't mind since it's already installed and it's pretty cool but what swapping is there to do? cause that's what I'm trying to get away from, the damn swapping.

    Really disappointed by the magic swap.The load times get get on your nerves easily and the constant hassle of having to buy the right kind of DVDs/CDs is just horrible.

    So yeah, help a fellow gamer out?
     
  2. rocklimit

    rocklimit Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Also apparently theres this exploit where you can burn HD advance, swap it with swap magic and it works just like a normal HD advance would? just load game straight from the harddrive?
     
  3. rocklimit

    rocklimit Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Also how would one transfer these backup games without the need to burn them into dvdr's and swapping them? can I just like transfer the files from my pc to the ps2 HD?
     
  4. millerkid

    millerkid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    use winhipp to go from pc to ps2
     
  5. Xplaya

    Xplaya Guest

    Yes hdloader lets you load games from the hardrive.
    http://www.hdloader.net/hdloader-modchip-faq.htm

    You can download and burn an iso version of hdlaoder and then use swap magic to load it up. But as you say your swap magic is hardly loading :)

    And yip you can install games onto the hdd using your pc instead of you ps2. Theres a program called winhiip to do this.

    Check for sksapps.com for these files.

    you also need an old fat ps2, network adaptor and a compatible hardrive to use it.

    ...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 11, 2007
  6. rocklimit

    rocklimit Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you!
     

Share This Page