1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where do i find more codes for my coder?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by Tical2k7, Jun 10, 2007.

  1. Tical2k7

    Tical2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the Swap Magic PAL Coder DVD with some codes on it, I want to add some more codes to it, But the codes on the codejunkies website doesn't work. I can't find any hex codes to add as the coder only allows me to add 0-9, A-F, but all the codes on the site which swap magic.com site links to don't work, I've got a PAL PS2, PAL SWAP MAGIC 3.8/Coder, Pal Game, yet the codes (UK/pal section) don't work because theyre in ####-####-#### format and not the full 12 digit ones like mine are (0E3C7DF21853E59E etc)

    Where can I get codes for it? thanks
     
  2. Tical2k7

    Tical2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    anyone got codes for final fantasy 12 pal?
     
  3. logan34

    logan34 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I think the Swap Magic coder uses AR Max codes, not Codebreaker ones. Try AR Max ones & see if they fit instead.
     
  4. Tical2k7

    Tical2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks, I figured it out, its just plain Action Replay codes, not the "max" edition codes.
     
  5. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    You can use maxconvert to convert armax codes to regular actionreplay. This way you can use armax with swapmagic coder.
     
  6. Tical2k7

    Tical2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what is maxconvert?
     
  7. Tical2k7

    Tical2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok nvm, i found it, but some of the codes wont convert with it for example one of the master codes -

    JBDU-Z6NU-2V14P

    INPUT ERROR: cannot convert directory codes, code #1

    im doing the ARMAX Input - AR2v1/GS2v1 Output
    Pal Region
    Removing the Key Code]


    I'm getting alot of the other codes right for the game but its the codes that are needed for other codes like single line ones.
     
  8. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    What is your source for these codes?
     
  9. Tical2k7

    Tical2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  10. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    Oh, your not supposed to use the codes next to the blue folders.
    Try it with just the mastercode, the one at the top that says (m)
     
  11. Tical2k7

    Tical2k7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks!
     
  12. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    no problem
     

Share This Page