1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

where is the frimware in the psp? [phisicaly]

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by lokote732, Mar 13, 2007.

  1. lokote732

    lokote732 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    where do i find the firmwear on my psp ...i know threw the xmb thingy but i mean threw openingit up
     
  2. MidnightJ

    MidnightJ Guest

    Lol.. it written all through your PSP, there is no physical firmware.

    Its all through your motherboard and pretty much every part of your PSP im quite sure. Firmware is just the system's software.
     
  3. MidnightJ

    MidnightJ Guest

    Lol.. it written all through your PSP, there is no physical firmware.

    Its all through your motherboard and pretty much every part of your PSP im quite sure. Firmware is just the system's software.
     
  4. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If your asking how to check which firmware you have scroll to settings, system settings, system information
     
  5. JPNxEVO

    JPNxEVO Guest

    lol..dude i dont think u'll fine the FW by open'in it :p..it's a system software like MidnightJ said...wat u cna find is a green motherboard in ya psp :D
     
  6. laluz

    laluz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am a new student, and how i downgraded form 3.11.

    JDM
     
  7. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    JDM you keep asking that same question on a daily basis (well almost) The answer is still the same...currently there is no downgrader for FW3.11
     
  8. laluz

    laluz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am sorry, i thougth i was in another area of the forum. Thanks, i keep looking for it.

    JDM
     
  9. lokote732

    lokote732 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can't i just replace the motherboard?
     
  10. cfultz

    cfultz Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    why would you want to do that? just put on a modded firmware.
     
  11. lokote732

    lokote732 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i can't cuz i got 3.10
     
  12. cfultz

    cfultz Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    i have one compound word for you, DOWNGRADE! there's a 3.10 downgrader out i do believe just let me check real fast.
     
  13. lokote732

    lokote732 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if the was a downgrade for 3.10 it would be all over the trusted sites ... show me where i t is
     
  14. cfultz

    cfultz Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sorry dude i was wrong... haha! but yeah as soon as there is ill let you know. i apologize for the burst of stupid redneck back there.
     
  15. JPNxEVO

    JPNxEVO Guest

    just wait for a bit longer...an sure they would come out with it pretty soon :D
     
  16. REAM

    REAM Guest

    give it a coupla months
     

Share This Page