1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where to buy DVD-R, 4x, 4.7 compaitible with DVD and PS2 backups

Discussion in 'DVD±R media' started by VJbob, Apr 6, 2005.

1. VJbob

VJbob Regular member

I don't need that many, maybe about 50 or so, but my store that I've been frequenting for several years has decided to screw me over my last transaction even though I have a receipt and everything so I've decided to boycott. However, this leaves me with an overwhelming number of websites selling cheap DVD-R media and so many brands to choose from that its hard to learn all of them even after scanning vcdhelp.com.

Can somebody recommend me a quality and reliable site that sells DVD-R in at least 50-100 packs with white tops that can be printed on with a black sharpie? Also, can you tell me which brand works the best. I don't need more than 4x speed since I only burn at 2x. I use a Sony external dual format burner and NERO. Any help would be much appreciated since I can't play any games until their backed up or my laser will scratch them to unreadable.

Last edited: Apr 6, 2005
  2. AtrophyG4

AtrophyG4 Member

Most people have said that Ritek, Verbatim and Taiyo Yuden are the the three main brands to go with, TY being the best. I just ordered a spindle of 100 TYs 4x -Rs from Supermediastore.com for $26 plus shipping. They have shiny tops though.

http://supermediastore.com/taiyo-yuden-4x-dvd-r-media-silver-matte-spindles-100.html

They also have a pretty good deal on Riteks, $28.05 after a coupon.

http://supermediastore.com/ritek-ridata-4x-dvd-r-media-matte-finish-g04-100pk-cake-box.html

From what I understand supermedia is a good company and they sell the real deals. I will post back Friday or so when mine come in and I can test a few.

3. madmax69

madmax69 Member