1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where to get the best price on a chip...

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Stunna, Dec 5, 2002.

1. Stunna

Stunna Guest

Hey everyone, I'm new to all of this, and from what I've been reading, the messiah sounds like the chip to get, Does anyone have a recomendation on where to get the chip from? Also, how difficult is it to install the messiah chip? Thanks, any information that you have will be much appreciated

2. augie101

augie101 Member

Gamegizmo.com or extreme-mods.com i have ordered the magic 3 from both at 50$ U.S and have had no problems. the Magic 3 is nice because it works with all versions and is a no swap mod chip. Also you can get nice install instructions for your PS2 version as well as boot up instructions from these web sites.

Last edited: Dec 6, 2002
  3. Stunna

Stunna Guest

Thanks for your reply man, I really appreciate it...I was talking to a friend of mine and he said to get either the Magic 3 or Messiah, I might go with the Magic 3, is that easier to install, or does anyone know?

4. augie101

augie101 Member

I put the Magic 3 in mine and it works beautifully.

5. Stunna

Stunna Guest

That's cool, have you ever had any problems with it? How long have you had it....sorry for all the questions, I'm just trying to gather as much info as possible before I decide which one to buy

6. augie101

augie101 Member

3 Months and no problems. i have burned 18 games now and all have worked great. I also have 15 PS1 games that also work just fine. All original DVD Movies and games still work also.

7. Stunna

Stunna Guest

Thanks for your help man, I appreciate it

8. augie101

augie101 Member

No problem that is why we are all here.

9. civic420

civic420 Guest

augie101 did you solder it your self. Had you try playing copy dvd games with the magic 3

10. Wizkid

Wizkid Active member

I had my Messiah solder for me...