1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where to get "The Suffering" & "Playboy Manison" patches

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by antsmalls, Mar 16, 2005.

  1. antsmalls

    antsmalls Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Where to get "The Suffering" & "Playboy Manison" patches?
     
  2. modster

    modster Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can you just patch them yourself?
     
  3. Xecuter3

    Xecuter3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i believe if u use dvd2xbox which u can get at the usual places it auto patches
     
  4. punqewe

    punqewe Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I remember that the suffering had some problems either on disk or on hdd.....not too sure.
     
  5. antsmalls

    antsmalls Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    "modster" - How?

    "Xecuter3" - So should I try to copy it dvd2xbox next time?
     
  6. modster

    modster Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well, here is what I do with all my backups.
    I am using X3 with latest bios and evox with boxplorer and box c-tool utility.

    - first I use boxplorer to copy my original game to xbox hard drive
    - then I would ftp the game via flashfxp to my pc
    - next I use box c-tool utility to create xiso image
    - finally I use nero burning rom at lowest speed 2x. I recommend verbatim or fuji medi that is 2x compatable.

    OK...somewhere along this the xbe was patched automatically for me.

    But as for testing the backup here i show I test:
    - remove the game from xbox hard drive
    - put the backup game into xbox DVD Rom
    - turn on xbox and the game worked wonders

    So, the question is how, where, and when was the xbe patched for me?

    I tend to use easy program, dvd2xbox have not try it it.

    But that's all I do when I backup my original games.

    give it a try.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2005
  7. Bubba1982

    Bubba1982 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    From what I've heard, alot of people are having problems making backup copies of Playboy Mansion. They go to play it from the hard drive and it just resets back to the dashboard.
    Everyone keeps asking for a patch. The is no patch... Because there is no need for one.

    For people using "Slayers" the solution is to go into system settings and change game region from "Pal" or "NTSC" to "auto".
    I found this also works on a variety of games. Eg:Fight Club.

    I'm guessing that the solution is also probably similar for people with other Dashboards aswell. But I can't be certain of that.
     
  8. Bubba1982

    Bubba1982 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Did my last post without getting my shit right... Again.

    The way to change your video settings was not for slayers. It was for Evo-X. I just got a bit confused coz I used Slayers to install Evo-X.
     
  9. modster

    modster Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    bubba1982,

    I never have any problems with play Playboy from my xbox hard drive.

    I just copy it to my hard drive and play.
     

Share This Page