1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where's COD2 at?!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by andro1d, Feb 13, 2007.

  1. andro1d

    andro1d Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Need help locating a COD2 Big red one for backup on newsleecher through giganews. Anybody know where it's at?
     
  2. Dindi304

    Dindi304 Guest

    Call me crazy but i have a feeling this is gona be closed very soon
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 13, 2007
  3. andro1d

    andro1d Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Doh, well before it does if someone can tell me where the ntsc is at that'd be cool, cuz a.b.g.xbox360 only got the pal
     
  4. mrlip

    mrlip Regular member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Its region free so just get the PAL version
     
  5. andro1d

    andro1d Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hmmm, well I dunno cuz it did say something like "wrong region" or something along those lines... but that was before I figured out how to make backups, since then I have successfully figured it out, so maybe if I try it again?
     
  6. mark5hs

    mark5hs Guest

    what are you talking about? big red one isn't on 360
     
  7. andro1d

    andro1d Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oh yah, got confused there's too many of them. Well what sucks even more now is I can't find the PAL one that I got. Now I'm in a freakin' pickle... uggghh!
     
  8. dsdavis6

    dsdavis6 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what are you actually asking for? a link to download the game?
     
  9. andro1d

    andro1d Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yah but not necessarily through a website but rather a newsgroup. Cuz alt.binaries.games.xbox360 doesn't have it, they only have cod3. And I know of another newsgroup that has tons of backups that doesn't even mention xbox or 360. So if anybody knows where the cod2 backup is in a newsgroup other than a.b.g.xbox360 (since it's not there) that'd be great.
     
  10. mrlip

    mrlip Regular member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    COD2 is on a.b.g.xbox360

    Posted Jan4th 2007

    Its a PAL copy aswell
     
  11. andro1d

    andro1d Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hmmm, last night I looked and only saw cod3, I tried typing in cod and call just so it can bring up all things call of duty related and still only got 3, and I assume it's just called call of duty2 right? I'll try updating the group after work even though I just did a few days ago I guess
     
  12. mrlip

    mrlip Regular member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need to subscribe to a news server with a long retention, cos that was posted 6 weeks ago. Giganews should have it
     
  13. andro1d

    andro1d Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I use newsleecher through giganews
     
  14. mrlip

    mrlip Regular member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hang on, if your using giganews, PM me your email address, and I will send you the NZB file. Load that into newsleecher and you should be set.
     
  15. mrlip

    mrlip Regular member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Emailed it to you. Check out newzbin.com, will save you a tonne of time if you use NZB files instead of downloading headers. Cheers
     
  16. andro1d

    andro1d Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    cool thanks sir lip
     

Share This Page