1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

which dvd copying software is right for a beginner?

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by wallyd23, Feb 7, 2007.

1. wallyd23

wallyd23 Member

Okay here is the deal: I have just purchased a new laptop that has a cd/dvd burner and I would like to be able to copy dvd movies for my kids that we can play in the car when we travel. I am looking for easy to use software that will allow me to copy my movies with good quality. I do not care if the software is free or if I should purchase it. I have been doing some research on the web and am really overloaded with information. Any suggestions for which software to purchase in my situation would be very appreciated. (the dell I have has Roxio on it, but it will not allow me to copy movies)

2. jermda1va

jermda1va Member

I have been backing up my dvds for a few months now and have found that DVD Shrink was really easy. Especially if you just want to make a full copy and not worry about deleting specifics. Others will probably be able to tell you more but dvd shrink is very easy to use.

I just tried CloveDVD2 tonight and wow, im impressed so far.

Hope this helps, sorry if it doesnt.

Jerm

3. fatstrat

fatstrat Regular member

If you purchase, get anydvd and clonedvd and you will not be disappointed!
    Buy the combo package here:
    http://www.slysoft.com/en/

If free is the way for you to go, you need an up-to-date ripper that is updated frequently for copy protected DVD's. DVD Fab Decrypter.
    Get it here:
    http://www.dvdidle.com/free.htm

Once you get DVD Fab Decrypter, please go to this link for freeware downloads and great guides on backing up your DVD's. You will not be disappointed!!
    http://webpages.charter.net/bacitup/

Strat

4. wallyd23

wallyd23 Member

well,