1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which is better Playstation 3 or Xbox 360 and why?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by playfx50, Jun 1, 2007.

1. playfx50

playfx50 Member

I don't believe the playstation 3 will last because of the blue-ray technology. I feel blue-ray vs hd is like Beta vs VHS and we all know what happend with that. I feel HD is cheaper to make than blue-ray and Sony can't afford to take to much of a loss. I'm not that technical so I would love to hear would you think

2. MasterChu

MasterChu Guest

Moving to Langjökull in Iceland - so all the info I posted is moving with me!

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2007
  3. steimy

steimy Active member

really i think it will come down to personal preference. When it comes to the consoles the games and graphics will be pretty even. Just like the Xbox and PS2. I am an Xbox person myself although i have a couple PS2's as well. The bid decision for most people will be which exclusive games will most interest you, as each console will have some. The rest of the games will be multi-platform so both can get them. Each have their ups and downs.
    Like Xbox Live costing you a yearly subscription, and people who mod their system run the risk of easily being banned.
    The PS3 has online but it is free and they are not really known for banning people. But that gives an advantage to Xbox 360 owners who DO want to mod the system. I have the 360 now and i love it. But i am sure that when the PS3 drops down a few hundred i will pick one up, and by then the exclusive games i could not get for the 360 will be dirt cheap.

4. svtstang

svtstang Regular member

^^^^360 suXz0Rs, ps3 is da l33t console!

Nah just kidding, I have a 360 and love it. I think the ps3 is a great machine, only thing holding it back at this point is the insane price point and lack of games. Once the price falls and more exclusives are released, I might pick one up.