1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which one would you go with?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by KrisJ, Feb 12, 2005.

  1. KrisJ

    KrisJ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Magic V or Duo 2? Any pros and/or cons?
     
  2. KrisJ

    KrisJ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    BUMP!

    P.S.-Will Duo 2 also automatically convert PAL to NTSC? Because I heard Magic V will do that for you.
     
  3. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Are those chips? if so you can may be able to find your answers on PS2OWNZ.com they have lots of links to sites that sell chips. I personally have read more on the DMS4 Pro
    http://www.modchip.ca/store/home.php?cat=268
    here is a link to a chip page with a write up on the magic V, and the Magic KX slim for the new models, they put them in their Pre modded PS2's that they sell and they claim that they will load anything from any region.
     
  4. Davv111

    Davv111 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Why don't you just get a flip lid and SM? work's 100%
     
  5. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    i agree with davv111, it is the easiest way to go. And you can get both for like $30-$35 USD. The only way i am getting a chip in mine is by professional installation, i don't trust my soldering skills that much to try and attach all those tiny wire to tiny soldering points. and if you screw it up then your PS2 is shot. I am buying a premodded PS2 slim. It cost a bit more but will be worth it.
     
  6. brad1102

    brad1102 Guest

    The Magic V will work in a NTSC or PAL console. This does not mean it will convert a PAL output to NTSC and visa versa.
     

Share This Page