1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

why cant i copy ps2 blue cd-roms..........?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by turkes, Apr 18, 2003.

  1. turkes

    turkes Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can anyone tell me how to copy blue cd-roms..
    I tried to copy with cdrwin 5, it copys ok but does not play. i get a message saying disc read error. what am i doing wrong & what software do i need.
     
  2. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    CDRWIN 5 didnt know there was one?

    Err? what settings you useing?

    what chip you got?

    what cdwriter?

    ...............
     
  3. c7015

    c7015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it sounds like you may have a problem with your laser

    can you play original cd's ?

    also can you play dvd games (backups or originals)
     
  4. turkes

    turkes Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes i can play original & backup dvd games.but not blue cd-roms. i had my laser checked, its ok.........?
     
  5. colt45joe

    colt45joe Guest

    i use Clone CD. and verbatim media. Works perfect.
     
  6. c7015

    c7015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well I had the same thing happen to me it stopped playing cd based games I sent it back to sony and they fixed it (it was before I modded it)
     
  7. turkes

    turkes Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it plays the original cd-rom but not the backup.
    i will now try to use clone cd to see if that works. does not work with cdrwin 5 or recordnow max...
     
  8. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    CDRWIN 5 didnt know there was one?

    Err? what settings you useing?

    what chip you got?

    what cdwriter?
     

Share This Page