1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why do I keep getting "Mixed media disc?"

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by IM1, Apr 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IM1

    IM1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I got a ISO thats already been Stealth patched,iXtreme compatible and is Region free

    I extracted the game I burnt the ISO once with DVD Decrypter and 2x and then when i put it into my xbox is says "Mixed media disc" where it should have said Call Of Duty 4

    Then I thought maybe it was the file or the program I used so I extracted the file again and use CloneCD and wrote at 2x-2.4x but STILL got the same problem!

    Does anyone know what Im doing wrong here? This is the first xbox 360 game I burnt so im new to this whole thing.

    Yet another problem out of the many I've had having an xbox 360! :-(
     
  2. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    if your burning the ISO rather then the .DVD file (that most good sites would include) then you have to manually set the layer break when you burn it.

    IMGburn:
    tools-->settings-->write-->layer break. Check user specified and set it to 1913760. Click ok and burn as normal. This is only necessary the first time burning a 360 game

    since IMGburn and DVD Decypter are basically the same program it should work the same.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2008
    Mez likes this.
  3. IM1

    IM1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is this it then? After this will it work?
    I dont wanna waste anymore dvd's as i've allready wasted 3 of them! :-(
     
  4. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Well, if you did not set the layer break i can tell you they will NEVER work. That is when burning an ISO file. Now if you had both the ISO and .DVD file you would burn the DVD file and not have to set the layer break as it would tell the burner how to burn the file and where the layer break is.

    So that would be the first thing i would try. If it still does not work it will most likely no say mixed media but something else like "disc scratched or dirty" also called DRE (disc read error). In that case it is either a bad file, a bad burn, or you used cheap meadia instead of a nice quality brand like Verbatim.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2008
  5. kathirsan

    kathirsan Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hey guys i am using power ISO and i did burn when i put on Xbox 360 is saying mixed media dis can someone please please please help me.
     
  6. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,036
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Why you hijack an old thread that's 9 years old,start your own thread in future
    as for your question i suggest you do a bit more research on how to burn xdg2 & xdg3 games,including looking on youtube.Until you do don't bother asking already answered questions & your using the correct burning program & verbatim discs & the right type of burner drive with the required firmware or software to burn xdg3 games
     
    Mez likes this.
  7. GrandpaBW

    GrandpaBW Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    3,742
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Hopefully, a moderator will close this thread. Effing morons, who open 9 year old threads, with their first post, should be booted the hell out of here. Good grief.
     
  8. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,123
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    closed
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page