1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

why do i need to downgrade?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by chrono27, Mar 7, 2007.

1. chrono27

chrono27 Member

hi!, im new to this, i stop triying to hack things after i succesfully instaled the loader on my PS2, long time ago, so please talk slow. So i've been reading lots of treads and i still dont really understand why to downgrade, i have a PSP V2.71 dont know if its a TA081 or not, i opened the UMD and i think it says IC6001. so can some 1 please tellme what guide i need to load games from the MS? or the steps it takes to do it, and also why do i need a 100% battery for everything? cant i just conect it to the A/C? or does it have to be 100% batery and A/C at the same time? cause i think my batery is going bad it runs out faster the before, and i dont want to brick it, and also can i un-brickit?
    or do i have to get a new one?

thanx for helping.

2. gasconade

gasconade Regular member

a lot to answer back there...but let me see what i can help you with... um:

100% battery meaning if you do not have a a/c while donig it, but do not have an A/c in, and remove it during downgrade, as it may brick (keep it plugged in or not at all)

The only Firmwares that can be un bricked are OE-x's...so one you get an OE up and running, theres only about a 99.8% chance of bricking your psp... the .2 being for deleting flash0 folders; user error...

im not quite sure whether you are going to be able to run psp isos from any sony firmware.. but as far as i know, its only possible with a lot of apps: devhook, fastloader/umdemulator8 ***all together to be run at one time, just to play one game****

that is y so many ppl say downgrade and install OE-C, because it negates all of those steps, the emulator is built into the firmware...

anyway, hope that helps a little..

3. Hexcodez

Hexcodez Member